創新國際學院成立於2018年,為台灣第一個以全球研究前瞻策略為中心的學院,我們提供問題解決導向與跨領域整合型訓練,課程設計秉持「跨領域學習」、「資訊處理能力」、「永續發展與公民權」的核心理念,整合社會科學、法律研究、資訊與資料科學等領域進行規劃,為培養青年學子參與公共事務熱忱與解決問題之創新能力而努力。

本院提供中英語並重課程、並聘請國際師資團隊,打造多語訓練環境及跨領域整合性學程,密切與產學網絡連結,希望培育國際產學界領袖級人才。台灣為亞洲與國際銜接之阜,為培養學生第二外語之專長,增進就業競爭力,提供多語系學習資源讓學生修習亞洲第二外語(如:越南文、泰文、日文、韓文等),進而培植學生國際競爭力。

學士班招收10名本籍生與40名外國學生,共同修習國內外優秀學者開授之雙語跨領域專業課程,亦邀請海內外企業領袖、政府官員擔任講座,提供學生進入實務界學習之機會。課綱設計分為三軌,包括全球化與民主治理、亞洲社會與永續發展、全球科技與創新管理等課程,培養學生具有前瞻國際思維之能力,成為國際治理之全方位跨領域人才。本院預計於2021年成立碩士學位學程。

師資

聘請國內外專家學者,含括政府部門、業界人士等,進行指導與經驗分享

課程

橫跨國際事務、全球治理、企業管理、大數據、網路安全、科技發展與文化等專業課程

環境

友善開放的行政、學術之中英語學習溝通環境

學生

建立本地生與國際學生充分融合國際化平台,鼓勵學習第二亞洲語言,如日文、韓文、越文、泰文、馬來文等

師資

聘請國內外專家學者,含括政府部門、業界人士等,進行指導與經驗分享

環境

友善開放的行政、學術之中英語學習溝通環境

課程

橫跨國際事務、全球治理、企業管理、大數據、網路安全、科技發展與文化等專業課程

學生

建立本地生與國際學生充分融合國際化平台,鼓勵學習第二亞洲語言,如日文、韓文、越文、泰文、馬來文等

Established since 2018, the International College of Innovation (ICI) is the first college in Taiwan aims at promoting innovative education for global studies and management. ICI provides professional, integrated, and comprehensive trainings that encompass various disciplines supported by the core values in our bachelor degree program— The Governance and Management for Global Development, Interdisciplinary Studies, and Information Intelligence. These three silos of ICI courses are designed to enhance students’ ability for all professions and alike in the fields such as social sciences, international laws, business analysis and data sciences.

ICI provides front-tier bi-lingual courses (in Chinese & English) taught by our faculty distinguished in both research and trainings. Our goal is to build the best learning environments that allow our students to enjoy the access to an internationalized program of convergent research subject matters closely connected with current industry. Proud to be the gateway in Asia, ICI has the prime privilege in providing students the most exposures to the pan-Asian cultures. Students at ICI can specialize in a chosen second languages (such as Chinese, Vietnamese, Thai, Japanese, and Korean).

Each year, our bachelor degree program takes on 10 domestic and 40 international students. We invite leaders and stakeholders from governmental, private and 3rd- party institutes to give regular lectures and seminars so that students can be well-versed in target fields whether for research or future career placements. With this in mind, ICI wish to cultivate students aspire to envision themselves as future leaders in global governance leading at all fronts. ICI’s master’s degree program is projected to be established in year 2021.

Faculty

invite domestic and international scholars, stakeholders, and entrepreneurs alike to share experieces and act as student mentor for career placement

Courses

cross-disciplinary course designs showcasing latest research trends

Environment

Internationalized environment for learning and research.

Students

Diverse student body body. Students can have full access to university’s language center to acquire languages other than their mother tongues.

Courses

invite domestic and international scholars, stakeholders, and entrepreneurs alike to share experieces and act as student mentor for career placement

Environment

Internationalized environment for learning and research.

Courses

cross-disciplinary course designs showcasing latest research trends

Students

Diverse student body body. Students can have full access to university’s language center to acquire languages other than their mother tongues.